ETF

Each investor seeks to diversify the portfolio as much as possible, to diversify sources of income. ETF funds can be a profitable addition to both an experienced manager and a newcomer to the stock market. To obtain a good profit using this tool it is necessary to study its features in detail.

ETF funds - a proven way to build a diversified portfolio


ETF (from the English. Exchange Traded Funds - exchange-traded investment funds) are open-end investment funds whose shares are freely traded on the exchange.

They are very popular with American investors, although they first appeared recently - in 1990 in Canada, and in 1993 - in the United States. In 2018, the market capitalization reached $ 3 trillion.

Exchange Traded Funds resemble a basket in which there are a lot of stocks or bonds. In the future, their holder will receive dividends. This tool is advisable to use for long-term investment, getting rid of the long and complex process of analyzing companies.

Exchange-traded investment funds are distinguished by copying the structure of stock indices. No changes are made, exclusively full copying. A prime example is PowerShares (QQQ), a copy of the NASDAQ 100 index. On the xStation5 platform, it is displayed as US100.

ETFs act as follows: they acquire securities with a full copy of the basic part, and then they sell them as a separate asset for investment. Arbitrageurs immediately begin to track fluctuations, if the value of shares of exchange-traded investment funds begins to differ from assets. They use robots to intervene in the transaction process and earn a difference in rates.

Among the benefits of investing in ETFs should be highlighted:

  • saving time and resources on choosing stocks manually, as professional market participants have already done;
  • the possibility of diversification, for example, you can even participate in the rental of real estate;
  • You can start working with ETF funds with the purchase of one share, gradually increasing the volume.

In America, this market is quite well developed, which gives an additional advantage - diversity. The yield of Exchange Traded Funds depends on the exchange rate, base index quotations and securities.

Is it safe to work with ETF funds?


Each organization conducts activities in compliance with the requirements of the UCITS - Directive on collective investment. It regulates the quality and diversity of assets, the use of additional tools.

Some Russians prefer to work with bank deposits. Banks really enjoy huge confidence, but exchange-traded investment funds have long been recognized as a safer way to save money. The investor's money is protected by the structure of a foreign investment fund.

Given the reliability of ETF funds, choosing a specific option is relatively simple. You need to focus on three main indicators:

  • investor opinion about the provider;
  • main index prospects;
  • proposed currencies.

In the CIS countries, investing in ETFs is much less popular. For example, on the Moscow Stock Exchange you can find only one provider - FinEx. The investor has the right to work only with those funds that are registered in the Russian market.

Features of the payment of dividends ETF funds

Exchange Traded Funds hold certain profits. It depends on a number of factors, including the total number of shares in the fund’s portfolio. The regularity of payments is established by a specific organization, the most common are three options - once every 3, 6 and 12 months.

On the xStation5 platform, you can explore the profit payment schedule. Data is easy to find through the search line in the section "Market Overview", and then - "Information about the tool." You can also study the following specific ETF fund data:

  • investment portfolio components;
  • market capitalization;
  • efficiency;
  • issued securities.

There are about 5,000 ETF funds in the world. The most popular ones stand out for their impressive age, showing the ability to survive any crisis and demonstrating the high liquidity of securities. SPDRs, iShares and VIPERs are notable among them.

Target spreads on key instruments
iPATH S&P 500 VIX Short-Term0.01
INR.FR0.03
iShares MSCI Chile0.12
iShares 7-10 year Treasury Bonds0.01
INR.FR0.03
iPATH S&P 500 VIX Short-Term0.01
iShares MSCI Chile0.12
iShares 7-10 year Treasury Bonds0.01
Graph iconSee our spreads
When performing transactions in the OTC Forex market, the possibility of making a profit is inextricably linked with the risk of losses.

Фондовые индексы - ETFs

Каждый инвестор стремится максимально разнообразить портфель, диверсифицировать источники дохода. ETF фонды могут стать выгодным дополнением как для опытного менеджера, так и для новичка на фондовом рынке. Для получения хорошей прибыли с помощью данного инструмента необходимо детально изучить его особенности.

ETF фонды – проверенный способ собрать диверсифицированный портфель

ETF (от англ. Exchange Traded Funds – биржевые инвестиционные фонды) – это открытые инвестиционные фонды, чьи акции свободно котируются на бирже.

Они пользуются огромной популярностью у американских инвесторов, хотя впервые появилось недавно – в 1990 году в Канаде, а в 1993 – в США. В 2018 году капитализация рынка достигла отметки в 3 триллиона долларов.

Exchange Traded Funds напоминают корзину, в которой много акций или облигаций. В дальнейшем их держатель получит дивиденды. Этот инструмент целесообразно использовать для долгосрочного инвестирования, избавления от долгого и сложного процесса анализа компаний.

Биржевые инвестиционные фонды выделяются копированием структуры фондовых индексов. Никаких изменений не производится, исключительно полное копирование. Ярким примером является PowerShares (QQQ) – копия индекса NASDAQ 100. На платформе xStation5 отображается как US100.

ETF действуют следующим образом: приобретают ценные бумаги с полной копией базовой части, а потом – продают в качестве отдельного актива для инвестиций. Арбитражеры мгновенно начинают отслеживать колебания, если стоимость акций биржевых инвестиционных фондов начинает отличаться от активов. Они используют роботов для вмешательства в процесс совершения операций и зарабатывают на разнице курсов.

Среди преимуществ инвестиций в ETF следует выделить:

  • экономия времени и ресурсов на выборе акций вручную, ведь это уже сделали профессиональные участники рынка;
  • возможность диверсификации, например, вы можете даже участвовать в сдаче недвижимости в аренду;
  • вы можете начать работать с ETF фондами с покупки одной акции, постепенно наращивая объемы.

В Америке данный рынок достаточно хорошо развит, что дает дополнительное преимущество – разнообразие. Доходность Exchange Traded Funds зависит от курса валют, котировок базовых индексов и ценных бумаг.

Безопасно ли работать с ETF фондами?

Каждая организация ведет деятельность, соблюдая требования UCITS – Директивы о коллективных инвестициях. Она регулирует качество и разнообразие активов, использование дополнительных инструментов.

Некоторые россияне предпочитают работать с банковскими вкладами. Банки действительно пользуются огромными доверием, но биржевые инвестиционные фонды давно признаны более безопасным способом сбережения средств. Деньги инвестора защищены структурой иностранного инвестфонда.

Учитывая надежность ETF фондов, выбрать конкретный вариант относительно просто. Вам нужно ориентироваться на три основных показателя:

  • мнение инвесторов о провайдере;
  • перспективы основного индекса;
  • предложенные валюты.

В странах СНГ инвестиции в ETF пользуются гораздо меньшей популярностью. Например, на Московской бирже можно найти только одного провайдера – FinEx. Инвестор имеет право работать только с теми фондами, которые зарегистрированы на российском рынке.

Особенности выплаты дивидендов ETF фондов

Держатели ценных бумаг Exchange Traded Funds получают определенную прибыль. Она зависит от ряда факторов, включая общая количество акций в портфеле фонда. Регулярность выплат устанавливается конкретной организацией, наиболее часто встречаются три варианты – раз в 3, 6 и 12 месяцев.

На платформе xStation5 вы можете изучить график выплат прибыли. Данные легко найти через поисковую строку в разделе «Обзор рынка», а далее – «Информация об инструменте». Там же можно изучить такие данные конкретного ETF фонда:

  • составляющие инвестиционного портфеля;
  • рыночная капитализация;
  • эффективность;
  • выпущенные ценные бумаги.

В мире насчитывается порядка 5 000 ETF фондов. Самые популярные выделяются внушительным возрастом, показывая возможность пережить любой кризис и демонстрируя высокую ликвидность ценных бумаг. Среди них стоит выделить SPDRs, iShares и VIPERs.

Целевые спреды на ключевых инструментах
iPATH S&P 500 VIX Short-Term0.01
INR.FR0.03
iShares MSCI Chile0.03
iShares 7-10 year Treasury Bonds0.02
Graph iconВсе наши спреды
При совершении операций на внебиржевом рынке Форекс возможность получения прибыли неразрывно связана с риском получения убытков.